FACULTY SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES 1986-87

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

*Robert E. Carlile George Tereshkovich

Robert Gades

Margaret Wilson
**Rinaldo Petrini

Carlton Whitehead

Cora McKown

Christy Grimes, non-voting, student member

onribey orimed, non voting, student

BUDGET STUDY COMMITTEE

John Blair
Wayne Ford
Milton Smith
*Julia Whitsitt

David Koeppe micheal Schoeneche

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

George Tereshkovich James C. Postell Thomas McLaughlin John Blair Marvin Platten Cliff Keho, Chair Connie Steele

Jeremy Wicker

FACULTY STATUS & WELFARE COMMITTEE

Jean Pearson Scott
Benjamin H. Newcomb
James E. Brink
Jerry D. Stockton
*James Lawrence

TENURE AND PRIVILEGE COMMITTEE

**Joe Adamcik 1987

*Jacquelin Collins 1987

**Judith Fischer 1987

Wayne Ford 1988

**Jimmie H. Smith 1988

Alternate: **James D. Mertes 1988

College of Engineering

College of Agricultural Sciences

College of Education

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Architecture

College of Business Administration

College of Home Economics

College of Business Administration

College of Arts & Sciences
College of Engineering

College of Arts & Sciences

At-Large

College of Agricultural Sciences

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Agricultural Sciences

College of Architecture College of Arts & Sciences

College of Business Adminsitration

College of Education
College of Engineering
College of Home Economics

School of Law

College of Home Economics
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Arts & Sciences
College of Agricultural Sciences

College of Engineering

College of Arts & Sciences College of Arts & Sciences College of Home Economics College of Arts & Sciences

College of Engineering

College of Agricultural Sciences

Affirmative Action Committee

Senate Representative Julia Whitsitt

College of Arts & Sciences

Student Senate

Senate Representative Sydney Cravens

College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty Senate

Student Representative Christy Grimes

College of Business Administration

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Charge:

Each year at its January meeting, the Committee on Committees shall nominate and the Faculty Senate elect three members, in their last year of service, each from a different college or school of the university to serve as a committee for the purpose of nominating candidates for the Senate offices for the succeeding year. There shall be no less than two nominees for each position. Nominees' names will be presented to the Senate at its February meeting, at which time any nominations from the floor must be made. Elections will be held at the March meeting